This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.0 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.7
Property location
8.8
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.6
Value
9.1
Reviews
    Robert
    gb
    8.8
    12 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Constantin Petre
    at
    10
    11 February 2018
    We really enjoyed the stay here. The room was nice and confortable, It was just perfect. The breakfast were delicious. Cornelia & Constantin
    Nicolas
    fr
    8.8
    9 February 2018
    Breakfast!
    Victoria
    gb
    10
    9 February 2018
    We had an excellent one night say - would certainly recommend Flametre.
    N/A
    Nice friendly welcome, professional and helful with local iformation and suggestions.
    Songezwa
    za
    10
    7 February 2018
    comfortable and joyful day
    nothing
    The whole place is just amazingly beautiful, clean and the service is excellent!
    Estelle
    za
    7.5
    29 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    D
    za
    10
    27 January 2018
    We had an absolutely excellent breakfast, the room was very clean and comfortable beds. We will definitely stay again when we pass through. We telephoned home to say what a remarkable overnight stay they had found for us. Many thanks see you again Mick Pritchard
    Roscoe
    za
    10
    26 January 2018
    It was a great peacful places to stay at...
    The breakfast was amazing and wholesome
    Cindy
    za
    7.9
    26 January 2018
    Owner very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and had everything we needed (aircon, bar fridge, clean towels, TV). Unfortunately our bed was not very comfortable and room was next to front door and dining area, which was noisy at times. The pool was a bonus!
    Joy Gilbert
    za
    10
    23 January 2018
    Spoil and span, friendly.
    The steps into property.
    Friendly. Very clean. Awesome breakfast. Loved the pool
    DAVID
    gb
    10
    15 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    -Joanna
    ch
    9.2
    30 December 2017
    Friendly place to stay in Swellendam
    This is a very nice family run guesthouse. We liked the room and the house. The location is safe to walk, with a couple of restaurants nearby. The owners provided us with the menu cards from some of the restaurants so it was easier to choose where to go. The breakfast was very good and plenty of food. The wifi worked fine.
    Marc
    za
    10
    30 December 2017
    Great atmosphere for a family holiday!
    Maybe the most child-friendly guesthouse we have ever come across. Danel, the owner was just so warm-hearted and accommodating and gave all her attention to our little ones (2 and 4 years old) - and the adults of course, too – so that they didn't want to leave anymore. Thanks Danel, that was more than we could ever have expected! You were fabulous.
    Nyetsi
    gb
    9.2
    30 December 2017
    Unsecured parking....
    Owner..staff and food... Comfy beds..clean tidy rooms and linen...
    Rozanne Benadie
    za
    10
    28 December 2017
    Fantastic!
    I liked everything
    I really liked everything, I felt at home.
    Tracy-ann
    za
    10
    11 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robert
    es
    8.8
    4 December 2017
    Good for one night stopover.
    Very friendly family run place. Quiet setting and easy to find.
    Nonhlanhla
    za
    10
    27 November 2017
    Warm,felt very homely
    Bed was comfortable. The host was very kind
    Yu
    ch
    10
    22 November 2017
    It was a lovely experience:) Thank you so much! We enjoyed every moment ~
    Martin
    de
    9.6
    20 November 2017
    In spring it was a bit cold in the room. Just a tiny fan heater was there, a bit noisy, but no complaint really.
    Lovely host and good breakfast. We arrived in the afternoon and our host managed to book a table in an excellent restaurant near by (even though this place was closed at that time, but she knew who to call)
Loading reviews
Close